Buying a Little Love With My Tax Refund

by Dave P.

I fell in love with her the moment I put my hands on her sweet body. Visually, she wasn’t much different than the others, but once I touched her long neck and heard her sweet voice, I knew she was for me. That acoustic guitar – a Taylor 114ce – will soon be mine. She is a bit pricy, but with my tax refund, the expenditure is justifiable.

My wife and I had been hit fairly hard from the recession, but now things are looking up. Being unemployed gave me time to think about life. I used to suffer from severe stage-fright – a byproduct of being overly concerned with what others thought of me. Self-consciousness is a lose-lose proposition. It makes you miserable and can make those around you nervous. Since “all the world is a stage,” stage-fright can severely inhibit your ability to enjoy life.

Read more…

One Comment to “Buying a Little Love With My Tax Refund”

  1. I love that initial description of the guitar. Really shows the passion for the instrument (and the music behind it). Dave, at this point, I’ve really read through a lot of your archives but I have to say – I’m a little disappointed you’re not keeping up with the blog. I mean, May 2nd is your last entry. Really? Come back man :) I know I rarely comment but I do enjoy reading your stuff from time to time. Get back to the keyboard, man! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

